Shingeki no Kyojin 44 – Ambiguous Setup

Things are making a lot more sense right now, or my brain wasn’t functioning well before.

I think it would make sense that Fubar Bertholt (the Colossal Titan) and Braun Reiner (the Armored Titan) were making their escape and tried to kidnap Eren at the same time, but I still cannot fathom how feasible their ideas were when they could have made use of other better measures to capture Eren.

That aside, the whole chapter was a little too sentimental. I like it, actually, but the irony behind the enemies actually teaching Eren the best way to defend himself was weird. I’m not sure what they’re pointing at – that they’re still humans, or they made the wrong move. I prefer to choose the former, however, but looking at it as a whole, it’s just one series of peculiar events that led us to the wrestling of Eren Titan and Armored Titan.

The ending was one hell of a shock to us, though. Correct me if I’m wrong, but just when Eren was about to snap the neck of the Armored Titan, he “calls out to other Titans” but in fact has the Colossal Titan smash on their bodies alive.

Comment