Detective Conan – Volume 16

The Team

Conan x Ran <3

It just excites me when these two great detectives are present. It just makes the case easier to discover than ever. For the first case, I still can’t help getting mindfucked. Everything was great as is, everything was tricky, everything was just… great! It’s supposedly no surprise that they’d have to make such difficult case for two detectives present, and wow, I still can’t help myself getting surprised. What’s more is that it becomes surprising when Detective Conan uses the term “accomplices” and even more surprising when there really are accomplices. It just really… I don’t know, it’s just… wow.

As for the 2nd case, I found it quite unusual that things such as murder and all that would happen in the school. The chances can’t be that huge in comparison to Kogoro’s cases since he is a detective. It was to be expected that it isn’t so, but the atmosphere that they made for this case is just impressive. I mean, the measures the teacher would go through for something like this? Wow, unbelievable, but I guess they’re all knowledgeable there. Still, it was fun.

For the 3rd case, KAITOU KID MAKES HIS APPEARANCE! YAAAAY! The thought of actually reading some Kaitou Kid vs. Shinichi was, actually, really the same thing as boredom. However, I can’t say the same thing when I actually finished reading those four chapters. It was just… I am in awe to many things. Kaitou Kid is really that amazing. What’s more is how he taunts Conan that detectives are just critics and flaw-finders, compared to thieves that are creative for their theft and escape. What he said was true, but about the detectives… err, that’s a bit true. That’s not the entire function of a detective, but Kaitou Kid really did make sense when he said it. Looking at it again, man, wouldn’t it be really great if it were really a Shinichi and Kaitou confrontation? I mean, it’s really awkward to perceive Shinichi as a kid against the world’s most wanted thief. But that’s about that, and we’ll get to see him again.

As for the last case, not really to my type. I’m quite sure it’s interesting, even before I knew this case. Err, maybe it’s Kogoro’s appearance in the manga again. Darn, I should really take away that really awkward feeling I get when I imagine Kogoro’s arrogance.

Overall, it was good and great. I hope to see some romance in the later volumes, though. We could still ask for more Heiji and Kaitou – they’re both good choice of characters. Or introduce new ones, but naaah, nothing can compete to the superhuman brain-like-possessing people.

Detective Conan Volume 16 Cover

CONAN IN KAITOU KID COSTUME! WOOOO~

Comment