Detective Conan – Volume 11

Conan on Ran's Lap

You're cute there, Conan. Also nice you could get a girl like Ran just like that to touch you.

The opening of the volume is the end of a case. I don’t know if I should whether be interested at the case or show no feeling at all. I can’t really say much, since it discourages me to say anything more when there’s something I don’t really understand. Shougi was the main topic here, and all I could do was notice the unusual blood stains and the lighter. That’s about that, and I got lost when Conan kept talking about Shougi.

On the next case, it was interesting how things turn out. The answer to the case never really crossed my mind and, and if Conan didn’t say anything about it, it would probably never ever cross my mind at all. Looking at it as a whole, it’s interesting, but at the same time boring. It’s most likely because there’s no character development present at all that I didn’t like this, especially coming from the weakly done previous case (from my perspective because I wouldn’t really take my time that long to understand what everything meant in the words :p). Still, it was tricky, very tricky. Probably great, but definitely boring for me.

On the next day, it’s fascinating how they really developed some feelings for Shinichi and Ran through this way. It was somehow really surprising why Ran used Shinichi as her excuse. It sounded pretty stupid, and only more convincing if it were Sonoko. Anyway, Conan’s reaction up until their chat was really interesting. Conan making it sound really some big deal – wow, that’s some love you have there.

For the third case, I’ve noticed one thing that’s great about Conan: even though he’s distracted by his emotions and all of the sort, his memory still works perfectly well. It was as though he was paying attention to everyone who entered in and out of the CR, when he was actually almost blinded by the fact that that guy was some shit. After the murder, the investigation was quite interesting. My mind has probably become weak, or I never did want to think about it anymore. Everything worked out as tricky as the other cases, but what’s more interesting is the first appearance of the wife of Kogoro, Eri Kisaki. She really is one beautiful, strong, and very smart person. She’s like a dream girl, and that’s why I won’t ever understand why Kogoro just dumped her around.

Going on to the ending, it was really funny to look at the misunderstandings. I did get the feeling though that Conan was too preoccupied with the guy that he probably didn’t notice that she also said about having a rendezvous. Funny, interesting, and great. Great going to get back from the tedious cases.

Now, on to the fourth and final case. I didn’t like how they just appeared out from the mountains out of nowhere without saying something about what happened before. If they did, it’s probably that bad that I overlooked at that part of their conversation. Back to the case, it was really more tricky than the others. However, it has become a bit redundant when the culprit gets the information from his victim all because the victim has become a drunken bastard. Well, can’t say anything wrong about it anymore, but it was kind of sad to know how weak the motive was for the previous culprit to kill all because of marriage and being a heiress. I feel stupid for them… but all the while, sad at the same time. For the culprit to say, “If you were only there Detective Kogoro, this wouldn’t have happened,” it made an impact at me somehow. It was short, not really that dramatic, but it really did make me feel something of the sort. If only there were lots of detectives like Shinichi, almost everything would be fine. (Hmm… But on the other hand, if it were so, everyone else would be stupid. :p)

Also, the ending was funny. It wasn’t weak, probably average, but definitely funny. Not much to be said overall. Could’ve been done better, but still doing great at its pace.

Detective Conan Volume 11 Cover

Creepy.

Comment